NEW MEXICO JUNIOR COLLEGE THUNDERBIRDS

Area Code: 575
Athletics Department: 492-2740
Athletics Department Fax
: 492-2756
TOLL FREE:
(800)-657-2756

Athletics Department Mailing Address:
New Mexico Junior College
Department of Athletics
1 Thunderbird Circle
Hobbs, NM 88240

 

Staff Directory

Adminstration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michelle Jimenez

Administrative Assistant

575-492-2740 mjimenez@nmjc.edu
Deron Clark

Director of Athletics

575-492-2741 dclark@nmjc.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nadia Leslie

Head Athletic Trainer

575-492-2745 nleslie@nmjc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jimmy Durham

Head Men's Baseball Coach

575-492-2753 jdurham@nmjc.edu
Jake McCarter

Professor, Assistant Men's Baseball Coach

575-492-2752 jmccarter@nmjc.edu
Larry Felix

Assistant Baseball Coach

575.492.2753 lfelix@nmjc.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Lohrey

Head Men's Basketball Coach; Professor of Physical Education

575-492-2749 blohrey@nmjc.edu
Shaun Gutting

Men's Basketball Assistant Coach

sgutting@nmjc.edu
Barrett Lauer

Assistant Coach

blauer@nmjc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Drew Sanders

Head Women's Basketball Coach; Professor of Physical Education

575-492-2750 dsanders@nmjc.edu
Alex Furr

Assistant Women's Basketball / Professor of PE

575-492-2751 afurr@nmjc.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Becker

Head Cross Country, Assistant Women's Track Coach; Professor of Physical Education

575-492-2743 jbecker@nmjc.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Berry

Head Golf Coach, Professor of Physical Education

575-492-2746 jberry@nmjc.edu

Rodeo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stewart Kinley

Rodeo Coach

575-492-2744 skinley@nmjc.edu
Clay Bonner

Rodeo Coach

575-492-2754 cbonner@nmjc.edu
Richard Morris

Assistant Rodeo Coach, Professor of Physical Education

575-492-2748 rmorris@nmjc.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keith Blackwill

Head Track & Field Coach; Professor of Physical Education

575-492-2747 kblackwill@nmjc.edu
Jeff Becker

Assistant Track & Field Coach; Professor of Physical Education

575-492-2743 jbecker@nmjc.edu
Melesia Blackwill

Assistant Track & Field Coach