NEW MEXICO JUNIOR COLLEGE THUNDERBIRDS

Area Code: 575
Athletics Department: 492-2740
Athletics Department Fax
: 492-2756
TOLL FREE:
(800)-657-2756

Athletics Department Mailing Address:
New Mexico Junior College
Department of Athletics
1 Thunderbird Circle
Hobbs, NM 88240

 

Staff Directory

Adminstration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Deron Clark Director of Athletics
575-492-2741 dclark@nmjc.edu
Melanie Garcia Administrative Assistant
575-492-2740 mgarcia@nmjc.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nadia Leslie Head Athletic Trainer
575-492-2745 nleslie@nmjc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jimmy Durham Head Men's Baseball Coach
575-492-2753 jdurham@nmjc.edu
Jake McCarter Professor, Assistant Men's Baseball Coach
575-492-2752 jmccarter@nmjc.edu
Larry Felix Assistant Baseball Coach
575.492.2753 lfelix@nmjc.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Lohrey Head Men's Basketball Coach; Professor of Physical Education
575-492-2749 blohrey@nmjc.edu
Shaun Gutting Men's Basketball Assistant Coach
sgutting@nmjc.edu
C. J. Killin Men's Basketball Assistant Coach
575-492-2737 ckillin@nmjc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Drew Sanders Head Women's Basketball Coach; Professor of Physical Education
575-492-2750 dsanders@nmjc.edu
Alex Furr Assistant Women's Basketball / Professor of PE
575-492-2751 afurr@nmjc.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nelda Helms Head Cheer Coach
575-492-2754 nhelms@nmjc.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Becker Head Cross Country, Assistant Women's Track Coach; Professor of Physical Education
575-492-2743 jbecker@nmjc.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Berry Head Golf Coach, Professor of Physical Education
575-492-2746 jberry@nmjc.edu

Rodeo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Eakin Head Rodeo Coach
575-492-2744 meakin@nmjc.edu
Richard Morris Assistant Rodeo Coach, Professor of Physical Education
575-492-2748 rmorris@nmjc.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keith Blackwill Head Track & Field Coach; Professor of Physical Education
575-492-2747 kblackwill@nmjc.edu
Jeff Becker Assistant Track & Field Coach; Professor of Physical Education
575-492-2743 jbecker@nmjc.edu
Melesia Blackwill Assistant Track & Field Coach